My Bucket List

Time fly so fast and I suddenly remembered that I will be 23 in exactly 33 days and 4 hours (For those of you who are not aware, my birthday is the 9th of August which is also similar to my dad’s!). So this idea cropped into my mind that why don’t I made a bucket list for myself. I mean life is about enjoying and fulfilling what you have always wanted and dreamt of after all we  got only one life so why not make the best use of it and live it to the fullest. So today I will be writing down a bucket list for my own which I believe will be fulfilled and hopefully takes place in real.

First thing first, my bucket list will consist of the following:

  • Go Bungee Jumping

  • Visit at least one country from each continent.

  • Adopt a child.

  • Appear in TV/Newspaper(whichever is convenient)

  • Drive an Audi or a Jaguar (doesn’t have to be mine..: D)

  • Attend Linkin Park LIVE concert and meet Chester Bennington in Person (I am ready to die on spot after meeting him..: D)

  • Visit every state of India(Till now I have visited even for a short duration the states of  Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Mizoram, Assam, Delhi, Daman and Diu, Goa, Gujarat, Manipur – 20 more states to go!)

  • Learn at least 3 foreign languages fluently.

  • Travel on a cruise ship.

 

Well, this much is enough for now as ideas and decision changes with time so the lesser the better as I am pretty sure I will increase by bucket list in due course of time. As for me, having a bucket list or things that you want to do in life pretty much reflects your personality and what you want to make out of your own personal life. And as much as we have unlimited wants, needs, dreams and fantasies, there is also a factor which determines the possibilities of experimenting and realizing these need and wishes. So, keeping in mind the possibilities of having and fulfilling the bucket list, this much is sufficient from where I am standing right now but you never know what time brings and how and when it will increases the wishes and simultaneously fulfills the old list.

Leave a Reply

